Image of Library
Skip Navigation
This is an archived site that is not updated.
Go to Current Site

Library Science Databases







Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
    Topics: Fulltext Reviews of Children's Books | Reading Levels | Readers Advisory
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
  • NoveList K-8 Plus
    Subset of Novelist Plus | Readers Advisory Tool | Book Reviews | Learning Center offers Teaching Tools for Classroom Use
  • NoveList Plus
    Readers Advisory Tool | Book Reviews
  • Project Muse Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Literature and Criticism | History | Visual and Performing Arts | Theater | Cultural Studies | Education | Philosophy | Religion | Political Science | Gender Studies | Social Sciences.
  • Scopus TRIAL
    Peer-reviewed research | Citations and abstracts | Science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities | Search for cited references and author and affiliation profiles | Data from over 22,000 journals and over 150,000 books | Track, analyze, and visualize scholarly research | Trial through Oct. 12
  • SpringerLink Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Full-text E-books and Book Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2018
    Peer Reviewed Journals (Some Fulltext)