Image of Library
Skip Navigation
This is an archived site that is not updated.
Go to Current Site

Databases







Subject Specific

  • AGRICOLA Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Abstracts | National Agricultural Library collections | Agriculture and Allied Disciplines | Agricultural Economics | Aquaculture and Fisheries | Animal and Veterinary Sciences | Botany | Entomology | Farming and Farming Systems | Forestry | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | Primarily 1970 to Present
  • Biosis Previews Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Comprehensive Biological Sciences Database | Citations and Abstracts | Agriculture | Aquatic Sciences | Biochemistry | Biophysics | Biotechnology | Botany | Cell Biology | Developmental Biology | Ecology | Entomology | Genetics and Genomics | Medicine | Microbiology | Molecular Biology | Pharmacology | Physiology | Zoology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | Primarily 1969 to Present

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Encyclopedia of Environmetrics
    A comprehensive source of relevant fundamental concepts in environmetric research, development and applications for statisticians, mathematicians, economists, environmentalists, ecologist, government officials and policy makers.
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • Salem Science Online
    Contains: Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues & Encyclopedia of Global Issues
  • U. S. Energy Information Administration Open Access
    U. S. Government Information | Statistics | Energy Consumption | Fossil Fuels | Natural Gas | Nuclear Power | Renewable Energy | Electricity